My Passion and Purpose

I thought it would be a good idea for my first post to start with where I got the inspiration to start the blog. My sister introduced me to Lavendaire earlier this year as we were de-cluttering my house and she wanted me to watch her minimalism video’s on YouTube. I was immediately inspired by her, her outlook on life and her calm demeanor. Whenever I get a chance I watch her video’s to get inspiration and she never disappoints. One of her video’s was about finding your purpose, she included a list of questions to assist you with finding your true purpose, which you can find here on her blog.

After completing the list of questions, it just confirmed my passion and purpose = I want to help others by using my writing skills and emphatic nature. I want to inspire others pursue personal development and live the best life they can and so BecoMEing was born!

With this in mind, I want to encourage you to find your passion and purpose. What makes you feel alive? What are you good at? Where can you be a change in our warped world? This is a good starting point to becoming the me you were meant to be. In order to be your true self it is helpful to determine the true you, what makes you unique and what drives you.

May your journey to self discovery be an adventure and may you never stop developing and growing yourself.

“My sould finds peace in knowing that what is meant for me will never miss me and what misses me was never meant to be” Unknown

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Donni says:

    You are very day a true blessing to me and my dauther. Without you we will not be. God gave you to us with a purpose for us to be inspiered. Please keep being our passion and purpose.

    Your Husband.
    Donni

    Like

    1. becomeing says:

      Thank you! What a lovely thing to hear!

      Like

  2. laetitiabarnard says:

    This is a great idea! You’ve always been good with words and I think this will be a good place for some creative relief.
    Enjoy! You deserve it…
    …Your biggest fan…

    Like

    1. becomeing says:

      Thank you to my biggest fan! Ditto

      Like

Leave a Reply

