Declutter ME – Part 4

To end off the Declutter ME series, I thought it would be fun to do something practical. As you know by now my sister is the reason I enjoy cleaning and decluttering so much and she introduced me to one of the people that inspire me (more on that in another post) – Aileen from Lavendaire. So let us end the series by doing her #5daystominimalism challenges.

I am challenging you (and myself) to do these 5 mini challenges and to share your before and after photos. I will post mine on Instagram everyday.

Day 1: Purse

Show me a lady that has clean, decluttered and organised purse? Especially if you have children, you are likely to find random things in there.

Day 2: Car

The black hole full of flyers taken at the traffic light because you felt sorry for the guy handing them out, old water bottles and if you have a child you are likely to find an old crusty chip somewhere in between.

Day 3: Digital

Apps, old messages, blurry photos and random emails all clutter your digital space .

Day 4: Make-Up

If you have not had the guts to declutter the KonMari way, this is a great challenge to take on. Good Bye old make-up and grimy bacteria

Day 5: Fridge

The place where food lives – yum. They need a clean home too you know

 

I hope that the declutter ME series has inspired you to become more organised in your life and home, and that you make space and time for what really matters.

As I mentioned in my previous posts, I am unplugging for Lent and will be posting again in 40 days. Hope this time away from technology inspires me with oodles of great ideas to inspire you to become the ME you were meant to be.

Until next time

“Almost anything will work again if you unplug it for a few minutes…including you” Anne Lamott

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. laetitiabarnard says:

    I really enjoyed your Declutter ME series!! You know how I love these types of things…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

