People that inspire me

With the abundance of bloggers, YouTubers and podcasts out there, it is not hard to find someone who speaks to you and who inspires you. This said; because there are so many out there, it is quite time-consuming and draining seeking someone who speaks your language, who has the same viewpoints as you and who teaches you and helps you to grow, through their posts and contributions.

inspiration

I wanted to share the 5 people that inspire me, some of them were referred to me by others and some I stumbled upon by chance:

Gracie’s Journey

In my never-ending struggle with weight loss, I stumbled upon her Instagram page while scrolling through Instagram aimlessly one day. She started an Instagram page for her weight loss journey and documents her progress, struggles and meals. She also has a Youtube channel where she vlogs her days, workouts and just general things. What I love about her is that she is down to earth, honest about her struggles and funny. I always feel motivated after watching her posts. She has lost over 100lbs (about 50kgs) over a period of three years, showing that hard work and eating healthy does work, although it will take time and persistence.

For more information, check out her pages:

Youtube  | Instagram

 

Jefferson Bethke

My sister introduced me to Jefferson a year or so ago. Jefferson and his wife are very vocal and passionate about God and sharing their knowledge and experience with others, especially relating to marriage and relationships. He became well known after his spoken word video “Why I love Jesus but hate religion”  – it is definitely worth a watch. He has many spoken word videos, teaching video’s with his wife Alyssa and they also have a podcast. They are also co-authors for several relationship workbooks.  I can sit for hours and watch his videos on YouTube and appreciate seeing how someone of my generation deals with modern day issues while keeping things light and funny.

For more information, check out their pages:

Youtube | Jeff Instagram | Alyssa Instagram | Website

 

Lavendaire

My sister also introduced me to Lavendaire when we were busy with our Operation: “Declutter my house” last year, you can check out our adventures here. Lavendaire’s philosophy is that everyone is the Artist of their own life. Her posts are creative, fresh and inspirational. And I love her hair!!!!

For more information, check out her pages:

YouTube | Instagram | Website

Leandie Du Randt Bosch

20151026_213313

I am not sure how I started following Leandie on Instagram, maybe it is because she also grew up in Kempton Park, studied at UJ (Industrial Psychology) and is a Psychometrist – besides being an actress and motivational speaker, but I liked something about her style, manner of speaking and honesty. She is down to earth, funny, real and is not ashamed to talk about her belief in God openly, and yes that photo was taken at a fan dinner I entered and won a few years ago – I am such a nerd!

For more information, check out her pages:

Instagram | Website

My sister

13900126_10157268111990384_4471251981460910056_n (2)

If you are new to my blog, you might not know that I talk about her in almost every post. My sister was my first friend and is someone who I can talk to about anything. She understands me on a level that no-one else does. She introduced me to podcasts, YouTubers, and concepts such as capsule wardrobe and decluttering. Not only do we share an interest in deep and meaningful things, I always feel better after talking to her. What more can one ask from a sister? Having a forever friend who gets you – that’s quite inspirational.

 

I want to encourage you to find someone that inspires you, but push yourself to find someone that challenges your way of thinking and allows you to form your own opinion about topics. Push yourself to continually learn and have a teachable spirit, grow as a person and feed your mind and soul.

Until next time, be inspired, be you!

xxx

 

“When you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change.”  Wayne Dyer

 

 

 

 

One thought on “People that inspire me

  1. I have no words… Thank you for all your love and support. Thank you for listening to my crazy/weird ideas and philosophies… and for always making me laugh! I truely appreciate this post (not a dry eye in the house), and I truely appreciate YOU.

    Like

Leave a Reply

